To new beginnings

So…I wonder how many of you are still here after my extended hiatus? Probably not a lot. There are days when I wonder if I’ve changed way too much to live up to my blog’s name. For starters, I don’t really see myself as a true ‘dramaholic’ anymore (oops) and I no longer spaz over shows like I used to. I still watch them from time to time, but have never really felt compelled to write about them. There were times when I have actually come across dramas (sadly not a lot of them) that I’ve really loved to the point that I was tempted to write extensively about (Misaeng!) but I never really pulled through because RL in itself was too overwhelming. Instead of worrying about keeping up to date with shows I’ve started to focus more on my personal life. When I started this blog 3 years ago, little did I know that I was going to be MIA for so long.

I honestly don’t know what I am supposed to do with this space. Should I delete everything that I’ve written in the past now that the title of the blog is no longer a reflection of my current state? But then there’s all of these stuff that I’ve written in the past that I am still proud of today (however awkward and childish they might seem now when viewed retrospectively) and I just thought that it’d be a shame to completely get rid of them. This then brings me to my next point.

I am going to revamp this space and mould it into my own personal blog rather than a blog that’s more focused on drama-commentary (which is what it used to be in the past). This means a change of name is in order, along with many other things like layout and content. I know that this might be upsetting for some of you so I won’t blame you if you choose to leave because everyone’s entitled to make their own choice and I respect that.

For those of you who are lucky enough to read this (honestly don’t think there’s going to be anyone left ’cause this space is practically dead), thank you! I will not make any promises as to how often I’ll blog because God knows how bad I am at keeping them. However, I will TRY to post more regularly in my attempt to resurrect this blog.

I’ve just changed my domain so you can now find me on here instead.

 

 

4 comments

Leave a Reply

